Graphics Trip To London

Last week we got the opportunity to go on a day trip to London, with Uni. We got dropped at the V&A at 12 (After a good 4 hours on the coach.. Ehhh) and had till tea time to do whatever we wanted really!

We grabbed some lunch and then came back the the V&A for a good 3 hours. I loved it in there, from the fashion to all the bits of history. I didn’t want to leave! The building is just gorgeous not to mention everything inside!

(if you didn’t know I’m very interested in architecture – click here to see some of my illustrations Β of the buildings in my hometown that I included in my portfolio for Uni)

20140218_145600Β London, V&A
This installation was in the entrance, I basically took a photo every time we walked past.. I want one at home!

I found this sphere really interesting, there were a few but this was my favourite. I love the layers that exist inside.

20140218_134631Β London, V&A
There was a bit of history too, like this set of armour. I’m getting more and more into stuff like this thanks to my boyfriend! I’ve been watching Game of Thrones which isn’t usually my thing. I find it hard to follow (I get told off for this a lot haha) but I’m getting really into it, and I’m also reading the Eragon series (well worth a read).

Before we left I got Sally to take a picture by my favourite thing about London – Telephone boxes, or as I call them, Post boxes.. I really can’t get out of that habit! Click here to have a look at Sally’s pictures from the day!

Author: laurakeabs

I'm a Graphic Communications Graduate @ from University of South Wales. Also a student teaching assistant, support worker for children and young people with additional needs and a graphic design junior. The rest of my time is spent crafting! Nice to meet you! :) Check out my Behance @ https://www.behance.net/laurakeabs Or follow me on Instagram: laurakeabs Take a look at my previous blog, everything from my foundation course up till the start of 2014: www.laurakeable.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

