Paper Weaving

Paper Weaving 20140216_152723

So, it was my Mum’s birthday on the 21st Feb, the day before Thinking Day! I decided to make her a card, I alternate between making them or buying them depending if I have a specific idea or not really – or if I find the perfect card of course! I decided to feature a hot air balloon as she loves them, and it was enough of an excuse to go and buy pretty paper from some of the shops around Cardiff.

Paper Weaving 20140216_191918

I weaved 4 different types of paper together, two plain, two patterned and used my lil stamps to do the happy birthday bit. I need to buy some ready made cards that are bigger than the ones I used to make my Christmas cards last year (4in x4in from memory) so that I can make them look a bit more pro really, but she seemed to like it :)

Author: laurakeabs

I'm a Graphic Communications Graduate @ from University of South Wales. Also a student teaching assistant, support worker for children and young people with additional needs and a graphic design junior. The rest of my time is spent crafting! Nice to meet you! :) Check out my Behance @ https://www.behance.net/laurakeabs Or follow me on Instagram: laurakeabs Take a look at my previous blog, everything from my foundation course up till the start of 2014: www.laurakeable.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

