My new camera!

I’ve been wanting these since I first saw the advert introducing them. Introducing! My new Nikon 1 J2.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Her name is Jessie (for now, other names could be Nikki but I’m not toooo sure at the moment.) I only picked her up today so not had a chance to go on an adventure to take some outside shots. Here are some I took in my room.

My new Nikon 1  First shots on my Nikon 1

While I’m getting used to it, I’ll just stick to the standard lens which is looking quite good so far, and maybe in summer i’ll invest in either a macro or a longer zoom. I’m also buying an adapter for my current wide angle lens that I’ve not be able to use yet.

Author: laurakeabs

I'm a Graphic Communications Graduate @ from University of South Wales. Also a student teaching assistant, support worker for children and young people with additional needs and a graphic design junior. The rest of my time is spent crafting! Nice to meet you! :) Check out my Behance @ https://www.behance.net/laurakeabs Or follow me on Instagram: laurakeabs Take a look at my previous blog, everything from my foundation course up till the start of 2014: www.laurakeable.blogspot.com

5 thoughts on “My new camera!”

    1. Yeah! I’ll post some soon of the park and the bay :) hopefully my adapter for my wide angle lens will come soon – we’ll have to go somewhere cool so I can practise!

Leave a Reply

