My first few adventures with my new Nikon!

Bute Park

Bute Park

Firstly, on Friday as it was such a lovely day, I went with Tamara (from uni) to help her take pictures for her project. We were out all day walking and exploring Bute Park! Mostly I took pictures of flowers and various ladybirds I made friends with!

Cardiff Bay

Cardiff Bay

And yesterday me and Jon (also on my course at uni) went down to the Bay for a walk. Honestly it was like summer – shorts and tshirts, but we still saw people wearing wooly hats and big coats! We went on the Daffodil, the little open tour boat around the Bay which was lovely.

Although my camera had run out of battery by the end of the day it did pretty well and I feel like I got some good shots, without my back hurting from lugging round my DSLR! I’m pretty impressed so far!

Author: laurakeabs

I'm a Graphic Communications Graduate from University of South Wales. I am currently a support worker for young people with additional needs. The rest of my time is spent helping to rehabilitate my rescue dog, previously a street dog from Romania. Nice to meet you! :) Check out my Behance @ https://www.behance.net/laurakeabs Or follow me on Instagram: laurakeabs Take a look at my previous blog, everything from my foundation course up till the start of 2014: www.laurakeable.blogspot.com

Leave a comment