Trip to Edinburgh

laurakeabs.wordpress.com - View from our apartement in Edinburgh

Although it was a few weeks ago now I thought it was definitely worth a post! So Sally, Luke, Cal and I nipped off to Sunny Scotland for a week in our Easter break. (Funnily enough it actually WAS sunny while we were there!) We did the usual touristy bits, looking round the castle, we visited the World of Illusions which is a great, reasonably priced day out if you are in the area. Other than that Sally and I went for a look round the local art museums, while the boys went to a whisky experience – win win!

laurakeabs.wordpress.com - trip to Edinburgh!

 

One amazing part was that I got to see an exhibition I’d pinned on Pinterest a while ago – the power of social media hey! Turned out we were round the corner from The Field Of Light – which was so great to see although unfortunately we were too late to go and walk through it so we had to just have a look from where we were. I didn’t mind too much, and there was a great busker playing music that just made the experience better!

I’d reccomend Edinburgh, I’d not been before to even Scotland I don’t think! Wasn’t even too long on the train, about 4/5 hours I seem to think which is about the same time it takes me to get back to Cardiff from Buxton. So, Spain next!

Author: laurakeabs

I'm a Graphic Communications Graduate @ from University of South Wales. Also a student teaching assistant, support worker for children and young people with additional needs and a graphic design junior. The rest of my time is spent crafting! Nice to meet you! :) Check out my Behance @ https://www.behance.net/laurakeabs Or follow me on Instagram: laurakeabs Take a look at my previous blog, everything from my foundation course up till the start of 2014: www.laurakeable.blogspot.com

3 thoughts on “Trip to Edinburgh”

Leave a Reply

